IIT FoundationEnabling World Class Excellence at IIT Kharagpur
One Initiative, One Action, One Day at a Time


IIT Golf Tournament, New Delhi, November 18

Ashok Singh Tee-ing off at the Golf Tournament held in April 2006 in New DelhiTechnology Alumni Association, Delhi Chapter has decided to hold a Golf Tournament every year in Nov/Dec. Mrs. Sheila Dixit, the Chief Minister of Delhi, will be giving away the prizes at this year’s tournament on November 18.

What: Annual Golf Tournament
organized by Technology Alumni Association, Delhi Chapter

Where: Qutab Golf Course
Press Enclave Road, Lado Sarai
New Delhi 110017

When: November 18 2006, 7:15AM onwards

Register: Registration is limited to the first 88 entries.
Please contact priyanka@tigersportsmarketing.com and Ashok Singh to get registered.

Cost is Rs 400/- per golfer.

Other Notes

Tee participation will be on first-come-first-serve basis, so please confirm your participation well in advance. Only 88 entries will be accepted. Extra entries will be kept in reserve to fill in the vacancies created by last minute cancellations.

We expect the game to be over by 1.00 pm. The game will be followed immediately by lunch and prize distribution. The Chief Minister of Delhi, Mrs Sheila Dixit, has graciously agreed to give away the prizes. Your better halves are also invited for lunch (provided it has been informed in advance). If there are sufficient numbers we will arrange some putting and other games for them.

Entry fee to cover the caddy and other incidental expenses at the golf course is Rs. 400 per golfer. Please have this ready at the time of registration.

Photo at top right is from the first tournament held earlier this year.

Posted by: Joyjit Nath @ Nov 8, 2006, 9:06 am PST    Filed under: Events    Add Comment »

Nominations for Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Award

The Satyendra K Dubey Memorial Award was instituted by IIT Kanpur in the memory of Mr. Satyendra K. Dubey (BT/CE/1994, IIT Kanpur) and his exemplary life and supreme sacrifice.

In 2005, Arvind Kejriwal (1989 ME NH, IIT Kharagpur) received this award "For his campaign for bringing transparency in the working of government & public institutions and for getting the Right to Information bill passed for the benefit of society at large."

The award committee is seeking nominations for the 2006 award:

Any alumnus / alumna / faculty member / staff member of any IIT can nominate any alumnus of any IIT for the award. The award will be given to one who has distinguished himself / herself by displaying highest professional integrity for upholding human values. Alumni Association (AA) invites nominations for the Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Award. You are requested to nominate a person(s) who, in your opinion, deserve this award. Nominations should reach AA by post or email at the addresses mentioned below on or before November 20, 2006. It is requested that nominations be accompanied by as much relevant material (in form of bio-data, Newspaper articles/profiles, information on other awards and commendations etc.) as is possible for the nominator to supply.

For more details, or to submit an online nomination, please visit: http://www.iitkalumni.org/sda/

Posted by: Joyjit Nath @ Nov 2, 2006, 9:06 am PST    Filed under: Events    1 Comment »