IIT FoundationEnabling World Class Excellence at IIT Kharagpur
One Initiative, One Action, One Day at a Time


Alumni get-together at Hyderabad, Feb 20

The Hyderabad chapter of IIT Kharagpur is having there eighteenth annual get-together:

What: Get-together of IIT Kharagpur Alumni

When: Saturday, February 20, 2010, at 6:30pm

Where: Hotel Celebrity, Millenium Banquet Hall, Ground Floor,Prajay Corporate House,
Chikoti Gardens, Hyderabad
Telephone: 66285566, 66285600, 9949736031(Mr.Rajesh,Banquet Manager)

Cost: Rs 300/- per person, Rs 500/- per couple, Rs 150/- per child (5-12 years). Free for children 5years and younger.


6:30-7:00pm: Registration
7:00 pm: Lecture by Swami Srikantanandaji (Sri.Ramakrishna Math) on the motto of IIT Kharagpur, “Yogah Karmasu Kausalam”
7.45pm to 8.30 pm : Talk by Amit Chatterjee, Director, Microsoft India Ltd, Hyderabad
8.30 pm to 10.00 pm : DINNER and Tambola

Annual Membership Contribution: Those who have not paid the Annual Subscription of Rs.100/- for the current Year are requested to pay the subscription amount also.

All payments can be made either in cash or by cheque drawn in favour of “IIT Kharagpur Alumni Association, Hyderabad Chapter”

Confirmations :
Please confirm your participation , with contribution, to any of the following Executive Committee members on or before 16th February 2010 . Confirmation is essential in order to make proper arrangements.

1. Mr. C.K. Jain - 23410012
2. Mr. R K Bhattacharya – 27753938
3. Mr. T Mitra – 27764308
4. Mr. A K Sarkar – 24344879
5. Mr. M N Gupta – 23745018
6. Dr. V N Sastry – 23590265
7. Mr. S M Kumar - 23396390
8. Mr. D N Thakur — 24331140
9. Mr. Anil Kumar — 9849808752
10. Mr. A P K Sinha — 24001882

The above mentioned members are requested to provide consolidated confirmation details to Shri. S M Kumar/ Shri. C K Jain by the 17th February 2010.

Posted by: Joyjit Nath @ Feb 15, 2010, 10:46 am PST    Filed under: Events    Add Comment »