IIT FoundationEnabling World Class Excellence at IIT Kharagpur
One Initiative, One Action, One Day at a Time


Kgp Meeting in Chicago/Naperville - September 18th

Location: Indian Harvest, Naperville
796 Royal St. George Drive, Naperville, IL 60563
(630) 579-9500
Time: 12 noon, September 18th, Saturday.

Most of you know Chinna Bodappalli (1971 AE AZ) – who has participated and helped out on a lot of IIT events in the city.
He has led the development of a new initiative, Institutional Development (ID), at KGP. Institutional Development would focus on outreach from IIT KGP to the alumni, industry and media. Offices like these exist in all colleges in the US but would be the FIRST in IIT. Chinna has got the approval from the Board at KGP, funding and put together a team. He has ambitious plans for us and wants to meet the KGP gang in the Chicago area. Dean Prof. Amit Patra is making a special trip to UK and US to unveil ID program and get your input.

Prof. Amit Patra, Dean of Alumni Affairs & International Relations and Mr. Chinna Boddipalli, Managing Director of Institutional Development, would like to inform alums of :
1)The newly created Institution Development program at IIT Kharagpur
2) The plans for the Diamond Jubilee Celebrations of IIT Kharagpur.

This is a very important meeting for all KGPites and please plan to attend. Please email Chinna a note so that he can inform Indian Harvest and make necessary arrangements.

Posted by: Anwar Haneef @ Aug 27, 2010, 10:34 am PDT    Filed under: Events    Add Comment »

60th Foundation Day Celebrations - TAA(Delhi Chapter)

To celebrate 60th Foundation Day of IIT Kharagpur, President, Technology Alumni Association-Delhi Chapter, takes pleasure in inviting you for Panel Discussion, Cocktail and Dinner:

When: 27 Aug 10 (Friday) - 6.30 PM
Where: ‘PHD House’, PHD Chambers of Commerce & Industry, 4/2 Siri Institutional Area, August Kranti Marg, New Delhi - 16

Panel Discusstion : “Governance, Transparency and CSR” Anchor: Mr Ganapathy Subramanium from ET Now Television.

    Prof D Acharya - Director IIT Kharagpur
    Dr Prakash Amte and Dr Mandakini Amte - Ramon Magasaysay Awardees 2008
    Mr Anand Kumar - Founder Super 30 Ramanujam School of Mathematics, Patna

Please Note : Due to limited seats at venue registration is on first come first serve basis.
No on-the-spot registration will be available.

For registration/ details please contact :
TAA Secretariat, Ms Harpreet Kaur ; ( taakgp@gmail.com ; Mob- 9313728292)

Posted by: Arvind Saluja @ Aug 23, 2010, 5:16 pm PDT    Filed under: Events    Add Comment »